Book Review Talk with Author Melissa Miles McCarter

Book Review Talk with Author Melissa Miles McCarter
(click link below for interview)
Book Review Talk with Author Melissa Miles Mccarter
 
Book Review Talk thanks you very much for this interview and encourages our followers to be sure to connect with author Melissa Miles McCarter via social networking, purchase her latest book Insanity: A Love Story and follow us on twitter, facebook and wordpress for more BRT news!
 
Facebook:     http://www.facebook.com/pages/Book-Review-Talk
Twitter:          https://twitter.com/bookreviewtalk

2 Comments

Filed under BRT with Authors

2 responses to “Book Review Talk with Author Melissa Miles McCarter

  1. I love the insights you give into this illness, Melissa! And also your courage to share so that others my find comfort in knowing they aren’t alone. (Me I include myself here too) My favorite part of your interview is here: ” I think it takes a lot of courage to be willing to put your work out there, but when you write about mental illness, you are taking the chance that people will judge you, or even discriminate against you. However, when people tell me that my story made them more willing to “come out” about their mental illnesses, it eases my fears.”

  2. A great interview! And it’d kind of cool to say, “Hey! I know that writer!” I hope others will give this memoir a chance — I started to read it on the way to a family member’s house on Thanksgiving and finished it as soon as I got home! It was “that” good! 😀

Leave a Reply

